Maharajgunj, Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone No.: 977-01-4410911 | Fax No.: 977-01-4418186

Subject Committee

Role and responsibilities
a. To recommend the Dean for the introduction of new subjects, modification or cancellation of existing subjects in academic programs.
b. To evaluate, review and amend the existing curriculum periodically and devise an appropriate curriculum.
c. To develop the mechanism for the increment in the quality of various academic and research activities.
d. To supervise and evaluate the quality and efficacy of academic and research activities.
e. To identify essential and relevant textbooks, educational materials, instruments, chemicals and other goods and make provision for the procurement of these items for the library, record sections, museums and labs.
f. To send the list of questions, moderators, examiners and co-examiners to the controller of examination.

Subject Committees and Chairpersons

1. Prof. Dr Geeta Sayami Pathology, Radiology and Forensic Medicine
2. Prof. Dr Bal Mukunda Regmi Anatomy, Physiology, Cl. Pharmacology, Pharmacy
3. Dr Binod Kumar Yadav Microbiology and Biochemistry
4. Prof. Dr Pradip Krishan Shrestha General Medicine, Cardiology, Neurology, Gastrology, Neprology, Pulmonology, Psychiatry and Dermatology
5. Prof. Dr Ishwor Lohani General Surgery, Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery
6. Prof. Dr Laxman Prasad Shrestha Paediatrics and Gynae/Obs.
7. Prof. Dr Hari Bhattarai Eye/ENT and Dentistry
8. Prof. Rohit Kumar Pokharel Emergency and General Practice, Anesthesia, Orthopedics and Critical care
9. Prof. Takma KC Hospital, Adult and Psychiatric Nursing
10. Prof. Durga Subedi Community Midwifery and Paediatric Nursing
11. Prof. Mandira Shahi Nursing Education, Management and Research
12. Prof. Dr Dev Bahadur Rokka Ayurvedic Medicine
13. Prof. Dr Chandraraj Sapkota Ayruveda Basic Science and preclinical

Equivalent Committee

1 Prof. Dr. Dibya Singh Shah Chairman
2 Prof. Mandira Onta, Asst. Dean Administration Member
3 Subject Expert Member
4 Subject Expert Member
5 Subject Expert Member
6 Administrative Chief, Dean office, IOM (Member) Member
7 Prof. Dr Rajendra Prasad Sharma Guragain,
Asst. Dean, Academic
Member Secretary